REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES

INTER-AGENCY TASK FORCE FOR THE MANAGEMENT OF EMERGING INFECTIOUS DISEASES

RESOLUTION NO. 20

Series of 2020 April 6, 2020

RECOMMENDATIONS RELATIVE TO THE MANAGEMENT OF THE CORONAVIRUS DISEASE 2019 (COVID-19) SITUATION

WHEREAS, on March 8, 2020, recognizing that the COVID-19 pandemic requires the mobilization of a whole-of-government response, President Rodrigo Roa Duterte declared a State of Public Health Emergency in the entire Philippines through Proclamation No. 922;

WHEREAS, on March 16, 2020, to prevent the sharp rise of COVID-19 cases in the country, the President placed the entirety of Luzon under Enhanced Community Quarantine until April 14, 2020;

WHEREAS, on March 30, 2020, to develop a science-based approach in determining whether the Enhanced Community Quarantine in Luzon should be totally or partially lifted, extended, or expanded to other areas, the Inter-Agency Task Force (IATF) convened a sub-Working Group tasked to define parameters in assessing recent developments in the Philippine COVID-19 situation;

WHEREAS, on April 3, 2020, the IATF finalized the parameters for deciding on the lifting or extension of the Enhanced Community Quarantine in Luzon, which include trends on the COVID-19 epidemiological curve, the health capacity of the country, social factors, economic factors, and security factors;

WHEREAS, as of April 6, 2020, there are three thousand six hundred and sixty (3, 660) confirmed COVID-19 cases in the Philippines.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, as it is hereby resolved, that the IATF formally recommends to the Office of the President the extension of the implementation of the Enhanced Community Quarantine (ECQ) in the entirety of Luzon up to April 30, 2020, 11:59 PM.

Provided, that all exemptions granted by the Office of the President or the IATF shall continue to be in effect for the duration of the extended ECQ. *Provided, further,* that such extension of the ECQ shall be without prejudice to the discretion of the President to relax the implementation of the ECQ in some local jurisdictions, or the granting of exemptions in favor of certain sectors, as public health considerations and food security may warrant;

APPROVED during the 21st Inter-Agency Task Force Meeting, as reflected in the minutes of the meeting, held this 6th of April, 2020 *via* video conference.

Series of 2020 April 6, 2020

FRANCISCO T. DUQUE III

Secretary, Department of Health

EDUARDO M. AÑO

Secretary, Department of the Interior and Local Government

BERNADETTE ROMULO-PUYAT

Secretary, Department of Tourism

SILVESTRE H. BELLO III

Secretary, Department of Labor and Employment

MENARDO I. GUEVARRA

Secretary, Department of Justice

GREGORIO B. HONASAN II

Secretary, Department of Information and Communications Technology

ARTEMIO U. TUAZON

Undersecretary, Department of Transportation

BRIGIDO J. DULAY

Undersecretary, Department of Foreign Affairs

Series of 2020 April 6, 2020

Conforme:

KARLO ALEXEI B. NOGRALES

Cabinet Secretary, Cabinet Secretariat of the Philippines

HERMOGENES C. ESPERON

Secretary, National Security Council

CARLITO G. GALVEZ JR.

Secretary, Office of the Presidential Adviser on the Peace Process

JOSE RUPERTO MARTIN M. ANDANAR

Secretary, Presidential Communications Operations Office

RAMON M. LOPEZ

Secretary, Department of Trade and Industry

WILLIAM D. DAR

Secretary, Department of Agriculture

ROY A. CIMATU

Secretary, Department of Environment and Natural Resources

Series of 2020 April 6, 2020

LEONOR M. BRIONES

Secretary, Department of Education

ERNESTO M. PERNIA

Secretary, National Economic and Development Authority

DELFIN N. LORENZANA

Secretary, Department of National Defense

BAYANI H. AGABIN

Undersecretary, Department of Finance

ROLANDO JOSELITO D. BAUTISTA

Secretary, Department of Social Welfare and Development

RYAN ALVIN R. ACOSTA

Deputy Executive Secretary for Legal Affairs, Office of the Executive Secretary

DARREN L. SALIPSIP

Assistant Secretary, Office of the Chief Presidential Legal Counsel

Series of 2020 April 6, 2020

ROLANDO U. TOLEDO

Assistant Secretary, Department of Budget and Management

RICARDO B. JALAD

Administrator, Office of the Civil Defense

ARCHIE FRANCISCO F. GAMBOA

Chief, Philippine National Police

FELIMON T. SANTOS, JR.

Chief of Staff, Armed Forces of the Philippines

JOEL S. GARCIA

Commandant, Philippine Coast Guard

DANILO D. LIM

Chairman, Metro Manila Development Authority

JEREMIAH B. BELGICA

Director-General, Anti-Red Tape Authority